Travel Medicine Society of Ireland

We are an association of over 300 doctors, nurses and pharmacists working part-time or whole-time in the field of Travel Medicine. Our aim is to promote the highest standards of care for our patients through:

  • the provision of education for our members (through quarterly educational seminars and our newsletter Taisteal, published three times a year)
  • communication to our members of disease outbreak news (regular e-mailed updates cascaded from Ireland's Public Health alert network)
  • advising members on postgraduate training options
  • contributing to national vaccination policy through our membership of Ireland's National Immunisation Advisory Committee
  • international collaboration through the Northern European Conference of Travel Medicine (NECTM) – we are one of the eight national societies which make up the Streering Group of this biennial conference
  • international collaboration through the International Society of Travel Medicine (ISTM) – one of the nine Executive Board positions of the world body that leads Travel Medicine is currently occupied by one of our Executive Committee members
Copyright © 2018 TMSI. All Rights Reserved.